NATIONAL JUDGES

National Judges

There are two officials involved in a Yacht race. The first is the National Race officer and the second is the National Judge.

The National Judge's responsibility is to judge the protests that arise from incidents on the water between competitors and to decide who is guilty and apply penalties, which may be disqualification.

SAS EASTERN CAPE

NAME TELEPHONE MOBILE E MAIL
Vaughan Giles 041 466 1764 083 327 7459 mvgiles@iafrica.com
Malcolm Osborne 044 343 2608 076 828 5910 malcolmo@telkomsa.net

SAS KWAZULU-NATAL

NAME TELEPHONE MOBILE E MAIL
Campbell Alexander 031 764 1405 082 578 5115 alexander@alexandercox.co.za
Hemraj Gokal 031 260 2646 hemraj.gokal@gmail.com
Jimmy Melville 031 204 0400 082 900 8573 jimmy@cylinc.co.za
Gavin Smith   082 444 9090 gavin@gsaqs.com
Robert Tarboton 033 347 1774 083 628 1451 rbt@sai.co.za

SAS NORTHVAAL

NAME TELEPHONE MOBILE E MAIL
Peter Clayton 011 849 0532 (h) 082 371 0904 peterclayton@mweb.co.za
Iuan Gray 079 540 2900 iuan.gray@gmail.com
Rudolph Holm 011 447 9576 072 208 8012 rudolphh@mweb.co.za
Shellee Nel 011 824 1014 083 626 7597 shellee@sailingcentre.co.za
Ross Robson 011 803 4098 082 990 3597 ross@rri.co.za
Michael Sadler 011 849 7880 082 927 8540 jkmtech@metroweb.co.za
John Samuel 011 802 3982 082 771 8583 john.samuel@jmaynard.com
Robert Wallendorf 011 972 7333 083 456 7380 rob.wallendorf@gmail.com

SAS WESTERN CAPE REGION

NAME TELEPHONE MOBILE E MAIL
David Booth 021 531 6564 086 604 0441 sailopti@telkomsa.net
Lance Burger (WS IJ) 021 426 1106   lance.burger@mweb.co.za
Stephen Flesch 021 710 5454 083 229 3581 sflesch@iafrica.com
David Hudson 021 683 3239 082 455 3242 dberesfordhudson@gmail.com
Alan Keen (WS IJ) 021 686 8061 082 552 8750 Alan.Keen@wspgroup.co.za
Ron Keytel 021 705 4333 084 450 8450
Henry Wiggins 028 312 1359 083 495 1788 hw@hermanus.co.za
Luke Scott 021 465 6028 082 924 8434 info@lukescott.co.za
John Wright 021 794 6431 083 263 5494