NATIONAL RACE OFFICERS

National Race Officers

There are two officials involved in a Yacht race. The first is the National Race officer and the second is the National Judge.

The National Race Officers are responsible for the conduct of the races on the water according to the Racing Rules of South Africa. Their main tasks are to asses the conditions and set a course and then run the racing.

The following South African Sailing members are approved National Race Officers for the Period
1 December 2010 to 31 May 2011.

SAS EASTERN CAPE

NAME E-MAIL CONTACT NUMBER
Baer, Ronnie baer@global.co.za 082 928 4970
Finn, Andrew andrew@123.co.za 082 556 4604
Giles, Vaughan mvgiles@iafrica.com 083 327 7459
Straton, Alan astraton@gmail.com 063 253 2020
   

SAS KWAZULU NATAL

NAME E-MAIL CONTACT NUMBER
Barker, Rob ambleside@mweb.co.za 082 895 2235
Bell, Robert robbell@afrihost.co.za 073 961 8006
Bingham, Kevin kgbingham@gmail.com 083 432 4354
Cockerill, Tony tonyc@mweb.co.za 082 873 1487
Flynn, Terry tflynn@telkomsa.net 081 265 2373
Gokal, Hemraj hemraj.gokal@gmail.com 083 298 5835
Melville, Jimmy jimmy@cylinc.co.za 082 900 8573
Rushton, Dave nelladave@hem.co.za 082 820 7777
Samways, Rob ISAF RO rsamways@wol.co.za 082 496 6839
Smith, Gavin gavin@gsaqs.com 082 444 9090
Tarboton, Andrew andrew29er@hotmail.com 082 821 3029
Tarboton, Rob rbt@sai.co.za 083 628 1451
     

SAS NORTHERN REGION

NAME E-MAIL CONTACT NUMBER
Daly, Austin austin@accessweb.co.za 083 294 1186
Edwards, Norman jnedwards@telkomsa.net 016 372 1163
Geekie, John w.j.geekie@telkomsa.net 012 361 5720
Hulleman, Trevor trevorh@lithotech.co.za 082 456 2174
M'Crystal, Rob rob@dischem.co.za 082 305 5929
Robinson, Mike mike@robtek.co.za 083 252 3405
Robson, Ross ross@rri.co.za 082 990 3597
Samuel, John jklmsam@gonet.co.za 082 771 8583
Scalco, Mario mario@multisource.co.za 082 876 6839
Scorey, David daves@vodamail.co.za 082 452 0134
Sutherland, Brian brian@swansalt.co.za 011 864 4900
Trevarthen, Nigel snazman@hotmail.co.za 082 574 2251
Willcox, Rob rob.willcox22@gmail.com 083 422 1606
Wright, John john.wright@vip.co.za 083 263 5494
   

SAS WESTERN CAPE

NAME E-MAIL CONTACT NUMBER
Alison, Doug doug@easymotion.co.za 082 413 1934
Ambrose, Tom tonard@telkomsa.net 082 684 5469
Armitage, Neil neil.armitage@uct.ac.za 084 458 6881
Burger, Lance lance.burger@mweb.co.za 072 152 2278
Finn, Andrew andrew@123.co.za 082 556 4604
Hutton-Squire, Di hsquire@workmail.co.za 082 826 0973
Keen, Alan akeen.home@gmail.com 082 552 8750
Kemp, Peter dmkckemp@gmail.com 083 463 7773
Keytel, Bruce bruce_keytel@wbho.co.za 083 650 5577
Keytel, Ron keytel@iafrica.com 084 450 8450
Kruyt, Michael-Josh mjkruyt@gmail.com 076 601 4803
Leslie, Craig craig@kilncontracts.co.za 082 886 8166
MacKenzie, Andrew amackenzie69@iafrica.com 083 339 3384
Norton, Neville nnevnorton@gmail.com 083 658 2627
Osborne, Evelyn evelyn1@telkomsa.net 082 377 9217
Robertson, Graham ggrobertson@bishops.org.za 083 700 5520
Scott, Luke luke@lukescott.co.za 082 924 8434
Smith, Shereen brighteyes.shi@gmail.com 074 749 6162
Spilhaus, John marinamanager@fbyc.co.za 071 383 1863